Mini U7- U12

Mini U7- U12

Mini Rugby Programme  

Our Mini rugby programme will this year celebrate it's 42nd year and continues to grow. We are genuinely delighted to be able to offer a squad at every age group.  

Each group has an IRFU Certified Coaching team, Garda vetted coaches and a certified first aider, the training for each team is also age appropriate.  

We aim to gradually increase the players’ competencies with the emphasis on team participation and learning to take responsibility for their own actions.  

All squads participate in a variety of leagues and invitational events where the focus 
is on enjoyment and development in a non competitive environment.

New members, beginners, boys and girls are very welcome.

If you are thinking of bringing your child along to try rugby in our club you are very welcome. All you need is a Gum Shield!

In our experience we recommend that you bring them along to training for 2 weeks and see how they get on.

Hopefully they like it and want to join, then you can talk to your team's administrator regarding memberships, etc. 

Also we have a "BOOT BOX SCHEME", this is where boots that are grown out of are left into the club by families to be passed onto other children, always in excellent condition and sometimes nearly brand new.

SO DON'T BUY BOOTS WITH OUT CHECKING - every week boots are left in and taken, so check a few times. Also if you have boots that your children haven grown out of, please consider donating them for re-use. 

There is a nominal fee of €5 for the boots and this goes towards The London Irish Tour for our U11 & 12's teams.

Again remember to check the boot box every week all during the season!

Listed below is the main contact for every Mini age group, please feel free to contact them directly on the phone number provided or by clicking on the link to send them a direct e mail: 

 

2013s

Coach / Admin Hilton Saunders   hiltyj@hotmail.com
 

2012s

Coach Dave  Hicks 087 2565656 davidhicksmeats@gmail.com
 

2011s

Admin Helen Olliffe 086 8477916 helenolliffe@gmail.com
 

2010s

Admin Dana Ryan 086 3844954 dana.ryan75@gmail.com
 

2009s

Admin Louise Delaney 086 8035454 louiseadelaney@gmail.com
 

2008s

Coach / Admin Steven Barrett 086 0206087 Stevenbarrett5@gmail.com
 

2007s

Coach / Admin Finbarr O'Brien 087 6894504 finbarrmobrien@gmail.com
 

2006s

Coach John Corr 086 6055654 jcorr@friendsfirst.ie
 

2005s

Admin Ciara Start 087 8183744 ciarastart@hotmail.com
 

2004s

Admin Elaine Conry 087 9191001 elaine.mcardle@mail.ebs.ie
 

2003s

Admin Gerry Grady 087 2595746 gagrady@gmail.com;
 

2002s

Coach / Admin Phil Heatherwick 087 6631828 pheatherwick@gmail.com


2001s

Admin Joanna Ross 086 8148336 jjhclross@gmail.com


2000s

Coach / Admin John Connolly 087 9018007 jconnolly@ahca.ie
 

1999s (18 and a half)

Admin Monica Byrne 086 8213204 monicamagennisbyrne@gmail.com

Upcoming Events

(10 Sep 2017)

Upcoming Events



Newsletter

© 2017 De La Salle Palmerston F.C.
  • Kirwan Park,  Kilternan,  County Dublin,  Ireland.
  • Phone: 086 3457874
  • Fax: +353 1 2955358
  • Email: info@dlspfc.ie
Banners03